2023 ODeen K. Redman Memorial Scholarship Recipients

We have selected five outstanding graduating high school seniors to receive an ODeen K. Redman Memorial Scholarship to use toward furthering their education. This year’s recipients are Kylee Wickel (Burley High School), KJ Williams (Butte County High School), Nyah Bowhay (Butte County High School), Sheridan Brown (Malad High School), and Tate Whitaker (Raft River High School).  

After graduation Kylee will be attending Waldorf University in Iowa where she will be studying communications. KJ will be studying electrical engineering at Idaho State University. Nyah will be pursuing a degree in English from Western Wyoming Community College. Sheridan will be attending Utah State University where she will be pursuing a degree in agriculture education and Tate Whitaker will be getting his journeyman license from Bridgerland Technical College in Logan, Utah. 

“Every year we have amazing, high-achieving students who apply for the scholarship,” said Kyle Redman, Scholarship Committee Member, “and every year it seems to get increasingly more difficult to narrow it down to five recipients.” 

In keeping the memory and legacy of the company’s great leader and innovator at the forefront, we established the ODeen K. Redman Memorial Scholarship in 2014. ODeen was the President & CEO from 1965-2013. Since its inception, the memorial scholarship has awarded $50,000 total to graduating high school seniors in ATC’s serving areas. 

We are happy to see the memory of ODeen live on through these students who will go on to do great things. Congratulations to this year’s recipients!